CQC will be using a Single Assessment Framework for inspecting GP Practices. Whilst the five KLOEs and four point ratings scale will remain the same, there are some changes.

‘We’ Statements

This new series of ‘Quality Statements’ being introduced will replace the current KLOE statements. The ‘I’ and ‘We’ statements will be used as reference points that reflect the views of the patients that use their services.

The CQC states that this will enable them to make judgements about the quality of care being provided, using understandable standards and expectations that are focused on people.

Evidence Categories

There will be six categories covering the evidence that CQC will collect during the quality assessment process:

• People’s experiences of health and care services

• Feedback from staff and leaders

• Observations of care

• Feedback from partners

• Processes

• Outcomes of care

Check out our Events page to book you seat on our next Single Assessment Framework Masterclass.